‘MARIE’ (Alan Quatermain series-4) . H. RIDER HAGGARD . CL-058



(Alan Quatermain series-4)




Paper back edition / Unabridged ( full version)

DELIVERY:7 to 14 working days ( delivery inside India only)


The fourth book in the Alan Quatermain series .

Allan Quatermain, is an English-born professional big game hunter and occasional trader in southern Africa, who supports colonial efforts to ‘spread civilization’ in the ‘dark continent’, though he also favours native Africans having a say in their affairs.

Although some of Haggard’s Quatermain novels stand alone, there are two important series. In the Zulu trilogy, Marie (1912), Child of Storm (1913), and Finished (1917) .

These novels are prequels to the foundation pair, King Solomon’s Mines (1885) and Allan Quatermain (1887) .


With She and Allan (1920), Haggard engineered a crossover between his two most popular series, uniting Quatermain with Ayesha, the central character of his hugely successful “She” novels, and bringing in several other key characters from each series .





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “‘MARIE’ (Alan Quatermain series-4) . H. RIDER HAGGARD . CL-058”

Your Cart