Tintin and the Picaros


Tintin and the Picaros



Delivery : 7 to 14 working days (Delivery inside India only)


The Adventures of Tintin  is a series of 24 comics created by Belgian cartoonist Georges Remi, who wrote under the pen name Hergé.

Its hero is Tintin, a courageous young Belgian reporter and adventurer aided by his faithful dog Snowy . Other allies include the brash and cynical Captain Haddock, the intelligent but hearing-impaired Professor Calculus , and the incompetent yet funny detectives Thomson and Thompson .

Its well-researched plots straddle the action-adventure and mystery genres and draw upon themes of politics, history and technology, offset by moments of slapstick comedy.


Tintin and the Picaros

First published:1976

Tintin and his dog Snowy visit their friends Captain Haddock and Professor Calculus at Marlinspike Hall. There, they learn that Bianca Castafiore, her maid Irma, pianist Igor Wagner and the detectives Thomson and Thompson have been imprisoned in San Theodoros for allegedly attempting to overthrow the military government of General Tapioca. Tapioca’s government have further alleged that the plot was masterminded by Tintin, Haddock, and Calculus themselves.

Tapioca invites the trio to visit San Theodoros, promising them safe passage, but Tintin deems it to be a trap, leaving Haddock and Calculus to go alone. Once there, the Captain and Professor are taken to a rural villa, where they are closely monitored by the security services.Tintin joins his friends a few days later, where he points out to Haddock and Calculus that their villa is bugged. He recognises one of the staff as Pablo, a man who had saved his life in The Broken Ear. From Pablo, Tintin learns that the entire scenario is a plot organised by Colonel Sponsz, a figure in the Bordurian military who is assisting Tapioca’s government in order to gain revenge against Tintin for the events of The Calculus Affair.




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tintin and the Picaros”