Asterix and the Missing Scroll


Asterix and the Missing Scroll



Delivery : 7 to 14 working days (Delivery inside India only)


The Adventures of Asterix is a comic book series about Gaulish warriors, (especially the two heroes of the adventure , Asterix and his friend obelix),who fight the Roman Republic, with their magic potion, during the era of Julius Caesar.

Written by René Goscinny and illustrated by Albert Uderzo . (In 2013, a new team consisting of Jean-Yves Ferri (script) and Didier Conrad (artwork) took over.)

As of 2021, 39 volumes have been released, with the most recent released in October 2021.


Asterix and the Missing Scroll

First published:2015

Caesar has completed writing his Commentaries on the Gallic War, but his publisher, Libellus Blockbustus, encourages him to omit Chapter 24 on “Defeats at the Hands of the Indomitable Gauls of Armorica”, fearing it would besmirch the Roman leader’s curriculum vitae. A mute Numidian scribe, Bigdhata, steals a copy of the chapter and gives it to the journalist Confoundtheirpolitix, who in turn passes it on to the village of indomitable Gauls.

Chief Vitalstatistix is unfazed by the lie that all Gaul has been conquered by the Romans, but his wife Impedimenta urges him to campaign for the truth. Since the Gauls have, unlike the Greeks and Romans, no skills in reading and writing, the druid Getafix (accompanied by Asterix, Obelix and Dogmatix) travels to the sacred forest of the Carnutes to meet his former teacher, Archaeopterix, who will then pass on the truth by word of mouth to future generations.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Asterix and the Missing Scroll”