After the Funeral   (Hercule Poirot novel) .  Agatha Christie .  UB5078


After the Funeral    (Hercule Poirot novel)

 Agatha Christie

First published : 1953


Used book , but looks almost new , no damage.

Pages: 244

Paper back edition

Delivery : 7 to 14 working days (Delivery inside India only)


Hercule Poirot is a fictional Belgian detective created by Agatha Christie. Poirot is one of Christie’s most famous and long-running characters, appearing in 33 novels, and more than 50 short stories published between 1920 and 1975.


After the Funeral       

Following the funeral of Richard Abernethie, his family assemble at Enderby Hall for the reading of the will by his lawyer, Mr Entwhistle.

His wealth is to be divided up between his surviving family: his brother Timothy Abernethie and his wife Maud; his sister Cora Lansquenet; his nephew George Crossfield; his first niece Rosamund Shane, and her husband Michael; his second niece Susan Banks, and her husband Gregory; and Helen Abernethie, the wife of his brother Leo before his death during the war. Although Richard died of natural causes and his death was expected, Cora makes a chance remark that he was murdered. The day after the funeral, she is found dead, having been violently murdered in her sleep. No motive is obvious in Inspector Morton’s investigations – while Cora’s life income reverts to the Abernethie estate, her property goes to Susan, while her companion Miss Gilchrist receives a number of her paintings she made. However, doubts soon arise about Richard’s death in the wake of her murder. Seeking help, Entwhistle contacts his friend, Hercule Poirot, to resolve the matter. Poirot contacts his old friend Mr Goby to investigate the family.





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “After the Funeral   (Hercule Poirot novel) .  Agatha Christie .  UB5078”